Looking for ARGO HDI suspention seat reviews

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Looking for ARGO HDI suspention seat reviews

Looking for ARGO HDI suspention seat reviews

Hello,
    I am new to 6x6w. I am looking for opinions - reviews on the Argo suspention seats that are an HDI option. They also come on the HDI SE model which is 20% more $. My wife is sugesting that I order the HDI with the suspention seat and my dealer says they are too small for an Alaskan mans but and not worth it. I don't even know the cost of this option on the HDI. I am inquiring because my new HDI may get hacked up right away with a John Deere seat on the left side if I don't get the suspention seat option. thanks

The stock Avenger seats are actually pretty good.....for a chunk of plywood w/foam on it. Because your battery, fuel tank, and storage is below the front seat, I wouldn't hack up the frame or make any other permanent changes. My suggestion would be to make a new front seat bottom with a little thicker foam, or firmer foam, or both. Permanent changes can really kill the resale of a machine.

A machine with the Suspension seats is a little tight for 2 guys. If you take a buddy out with you, make sure your good friends, it's going to be "cozy".

RD