First AATV Purchase - 2016 Argo Scout

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: First AATV Purchase - 2016 Argo Scout

First AATV Purchase - 2016 Argo Scout

Hey guys...

I just purchased an Argo Scout and I have no experience with this type of vehicle. I live in FL and I have never even seen one of these. I have to drive 4 hours to pick it up from the nearest dealer.

I bought it for hog hunting. I hunt hogs at night with thermal gear and I normally use a highly modified electric cart to get around the places I hunt quietly. I bought the Argo to use in the swampy lowlands and to have a nimble vehicle to use when searching for hog sign. Hogs usually head for the thick swamps to keep cool and I'm hoping the Scout will get me into these areas. I will also hunt out of it when needed.... I will just have go in early due to the noise and set up before dark.

I chose the 6x6 over the larger 8x8 because it's seems it will better suit my situation. I will trailer it every trip, I hunt alone and don't need to haul any cargo. I decided on an Argo over a standard 4x4 for its amphibious capability.

I ordered it with the skid plate, wheel bearing extensions, motor and brake cooling fans, motor bracket, and 25 inch tires.