How to hotwire an 1994 Conquest?

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: How to hotwire an 1994 Conquest?

How to hotwire an 1994 Conquest?

Hello!
    Its my first time here som be nice....
    My name is Mattias and I live in northern Sweden,I have just got an 1994 Conquest who have been filled with water on and of for some years.. Stranding outside without cover and the drainplugs in. It has been filled with water up above the brakes.
    At the moment I am restoring the gearbox,put new bearings in and new seals aso.
    I would like to try to start it,I have a new battery aso..
    The ignition lock is stuck so i want to remove it and only use an on/off switch and a start button (thieves is no problem here)

How do I connect the wires from the ignition lock to the switch and startbutton?

Best regards from Mattias in Åre,Sweden

what engine does it have? you will want to several oil changes to the engine only running a few minutes in between as it will probably have water in the crank case. once the oil stops looking milky you should be good to go
    A well regulated Militia, being necessary to the security of a free State, the right of the people to keep and bear Arms, shall not be infringed.

Hello!
    It has the Kawasaki engine.
    Its strange but when I removed the oilplug,there was no water in the oil but there was water in the cylinders!