Noob with 750 hdi questions

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Noob with 750 hdi questions

Noob with 750 hdi questions

This is my 1st post so bear with me since I'm new to the aatv world. I just purchased a new 2016 750 hdi in camo with the scout racks mounted. It took me a while to choose and I wanna be sure I made the right decision. My hold up was the transmission options. I think I have a good idea on the difference between planetary and Admiral units, but I would still like to hear that I made the right choice. My other option was the Scout in stock form. I really like the looks and the options but it has the planetary. I guess I didnt want to settle and wish I had upgraded after it was too late.

I live in south Louisiana, but not the marsh area. I have all types of terrain on the 5600 acres around me. I will use it for hunting, property management, trail riding with groups of friends and pond fishing (out of it). I think my biggest question is would I have been happy with the Scout or did I make the right choice? I do plan to add Adair tracks soon. Not that I need them...I just want them. I also live only a few miles from a local atv park that is becoming quite famous - Tower Trax. I know it will be put to the test there! (Google or youtube 'Blue Trail Tower Trax').