How fast will it really go??

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: How fast will it really go??

How fast will it really go??

All,

First off, I am new to the Argo world. I just purchased a 2012 8x8 Argo Hdi with the 750 efi engine. The machine has rubber tracks on it also. I read these machines will do about 20 mph, so I am assuming that is without the tracks. How fast should it go with tracks on normal level ground?

I can only go about 6-8 mph with the tracks on. Is this normal or not? Don't know if I need to look at something, like clutching.

I am sure I will have many more questions, as I am just learning about this machine.

Thanks for the help!!

AkBillyBow

B
    Last edited by Deedeelin1; 06-23-2017 at 02:52 PM.

What conditions are you driving in? My Chanel Tracks top out at 12.5mph in semi packed snow on the level. I have the 3.3 tranny, also the track are raised belt so they have a gear/speed reduction also.

Thanks for the replies!! I was just driving on gravel. I know there are a lot of factors, including driving surface, weight of the machine with extras, weight of cargo, etc. This was my first real drive in the Argo so I was expecting more speed than 6-8 mph. Also wondering if it seemed normal to all of you, or if I have an issue that I need to look for.