What NOT to do...

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: What NOT to do...

What NOT to do...

Im new to the argo world and just bought a response. I like to drive fast and use machines to its fullest abbility and, I was whipping this thing around my yard having a great time, soo 1) I want to know what NOT to do. What hurts, damages, kills these machines as far as "beating" on them. I always maintain my machines as far as oil changes and greaseing moving parts. 2) what are the major things that go wrong or what to look for going wrong before it breaks? It runs and drives ok, might need a carb clean or its just bad gas im thinking the idle issue is, but that can be another topic if I dont figure it out tomorrow. Any info on what TO do and what NOT to do would be great. thanks!

Well I am not an argo guy but I did learn from a friend whos argo wouldnt charge, that running it around with out a battery is bad if it has the electric fans on the rotors. It overheated the brakes and blew a master cylinder seal. Then a slave cylinder. So make sure your battery is good before you run it. Other then that I think the machines are pretty bullet proof. They are built rugged and can take a beating.

Did We leave out swimming without plugs installed?