Newbie with a new project

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Newbie with a new project

Smile Newbie with a new project

Hey guys (and ladies),
    Just bought a 208/TT attex listed locally here in NC.
    Im new to this but have always wanted to "get my feet wet" (or not!).
    I hope hope to restore her to all her 1970 glory in time.
    Overall its not bad for a 39 year old machine. Appears to me mostly original.
    10 HP Briggs & Straton runs great, electric start, lights, chains, belts, bushings, internal framework all seem in very good condition (apparently garage kept)
    Now the negatives, of course the worse is the couple cuts through the underbelly which from reading your forums (and I admire all your professionalism and knowledge) I understand can be somewhat of a pain to remedy.
    The original tires need to be upgraded (though actually they all still hold air but 1)
    Cosmetically the seat needs new upholstering and an overall paintjob.
    I look forward to learning from all of you to bring my lady back to life and in the process help in any way I can despite my lack of knowledge.
    I'll post some pics tomorrow.
    Thanks!