Kawasaki FD620D Liquid Cooling System Issues

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Kawasaki FD620D Liquid Cooling System Issues

Kawasaki FD620D Liquid Cooling System Issues

Hello everyone! I'm relatively new to Argos and completely new to 6x6world.com (this is my first ever post). I regret to say that my need for help with an engine problem I'm facing right now outweighs posting a proper introduction; my apologies for that. I have recently bought a 1997 30th anniversary edition Argo Conquest 8x8. I'm just out of high school and still working my first job so it took a slap year of putting away nearly every cent I made to afford the $5,500 CAD price of one of these things on the used market.

Anyway, I fear my ignorance of liquid cooling led me to overlook this issue upon purchase. My engine is overheating. Once it starts up, it will warm up and the gauge will park itself right on 220 degrees Fahrenheit. After a bit, it will go back down to 190 degrees Fahrenheit. Then it will briskly go back up until it hits 220. This cycle repeats indefinitely as long as the engine is running, essentially the temperature is fluctuating. I knew this needed attention, but I figured it was ok to keep driving. I've put about 8 hours on it running like this.