Springers, what are they good for?

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Springers, what are they good for?

Springers, what are they good for?

Hey guys, I am relatively new to 6x6s and a bit naive, but I have seen some videos and builds out there of 6x6s with suspension. I have only seen them being used on dirt tracks, how do they do on the real gnarly terrain, and can they float?

Thanks!

I think they would do poorly in the water due to the wheels sticking down in the water. Their suspension system may get hung up in the muck and cause more drag. Maybe??
    Stand for the Flag. Kneel for the Cross.

6x6 with suspension sounds bad. NOT. I BELEIVE SOME THEM STILL FLOAT SOME. TAKE THE SUSPENSION OFF A 4 WHEELER OR UTV AND YOU WILL SEE SUSPENSIONS ARE GOOD. TELL WHIPPER TO SEND ME SOME SUSPENSION PARTS I WILL TEST FOR FREE AND SEND YOU THE RESULTS. EXTRA WIDTH ON TRAILS IS WHAT I WOULD WORRY ABOUT.