Chain tensioner and shaft..

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Chain tensioner and shaft..

Chain tensioner and shaft..

First off I am completely new to 6x6 I just inherited a 945 HK when my brother inlaw passed and want to fix it for the kids. It has the 16 hp kohler and I just fixed it. I know the chains and chain tensioners are missing along with the bar that connects to the right stick to the T20. My question is what do I use for the tensioners and where do I get them and where do they go.. need some pictures. The shaft is missing. The threaded end is still on the T20 so need to build another shaft and need to know the thread size and where to get the end that fits on the steering stick. Wish there was a better service manual on this machine. Thanks for the help..

If someone can tell us if the 945HK and the 950 have the same idler and steering control system I can get some pics of mine since it's all to pieces right now.

All my research has said they are the same.

Ok good. I have attached some pics from my machine. Keep in mind I have no idea if my equipment is original or not, but here's what I have..