Newbie here---first question

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Newbie here---first question

Newbie here---first question

Just bought my son a 84 Hustler.

My first two questions----
    -Appears there is NO muffler...we have a 3 yr. old that does not want to ride due to the noise. So I want to quiet it down, as cheap as possible. Not worried if we lose a little performance. suggestions?

-Not sure if we need to adjust transmission, when we turn, should one wheel side lock and the other have power? I would think the 'non-powered' wheel should flow freely, not lock?

THANKS

Your Hustler is turning correctly. These are skid steer machines meaning that you brake one side to steer. As for the muffler, what motor do you have?

Welcome to the site.

If you could post a picture of it we could tell you everything you need to know about it. If its a 84 its either a 950 or 980I/c model.
    HUSTLER 980 NOS BUILD
    HUSTLER 980 TRAIL MACHINE
    HUSTLER 950 PARTS MACHINE [

IMG]http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww81/highrollinmopars/2012-06-04_07-13-01_284.jpg[/IMG]

Here are the pictures

ATV2 interior.jpgATV3 Engine.jpgATV1.jpgATV4 exhaust.jpgATV5 engine stamp.jpg

I hope the pictures show up.
    -Next project is to find a acceptable muffler???