Lack of turning power

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Lack of turning power

Lack of turning power

Hi guys as i mentioned previously i am new to 6x6 so anyways i purchased 2 max iv that where kept in a burn for over a year with out use and all the chains where rusted. Anyways i took it to a polaris repair shop and they greased them and flushed them with desil to get the rust out. Now here is my question since i am new to this and dont know how much power they should have i noticed that on concrete road or normal tarmac road when trying to turn fully from a stop to either left or right the max dose not turn a full 360 degree but rather a 60 degree and complete stops due to lack of power so i have to rev it up and then push on the left stick again and again keep repeating untill it turns a full 180 degree is that normal. Second one of them had the belt completly worn out that i know can cause lack of power but the one i tried to turn with the belt was new. The mechanic mentioned it could be the rust in chains and just needs a few drive hours to get them flexible again. Your help would be greatly appriciated
    Last edited by Hack4Life; 08-08-2014 at 05:47 PM.

When on concrete or tarmac the tires developes "tons" of friction. This makes the vehical differcult to turn.