Max Buffalo with no power

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Max Buffalo with no power

Max Buffalo with no power

I just purchased a 2003 Max Buffalo. I am new to aatv ownership and know little about the t-20. It has 50 hours on it and has sat for a few years. It seems to drive fine on flat ground however I could not get it to drive up the ramp to the trailer I used to get it home. A friend pushed while I was driving it up the ramp to get it on. I have yet to really look into potential issues with the Buffalo and was wondering if anyone has any suggestions on where to start looking into the low power problem.

I have not done much to it yet. Before starting it I put fresh gas in it. The tank stank like very stale gas and there was only a few oz of old gas I could not drain out. I pulled the plugs and they appear somewhat fouled. So I will be getting new plugs. I will be changing the fluids also. Any other maintance situations would be welcome.

Thanks.

Sounds like you're off to a good start. I would also put a new belt on and clean the clutch faces.
    What it lacks in ground clearance it makes up for with traction.

First question: were you pushing hard forward on the sticks, or relying on the springs to do it?