Sorry to bug

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Sorry to bug

Sorry to bug

Sorry to bug, but I'm new to these things. Just got a new to me max2. I got it because it has a solid run and the gears looked mint, and it has a newly rebuilt 16hp Vanguard. I pulled it apart further after coming home and have a few questions.

There is no wiring at all, and the motor wasn't mounted, is there a wiring harness available for ignition? I started it there by pull string.

What are my options for wheels? I'll maybe use this 2% to swim, and even then will be in a very slow current river, so I could just float it until I get traction. I will however be using it in wet heavy sand, dirt, and rocks. Mostly to go from puddle to puddle down the river after it's gone down duck hunting. I am leaning toward Kenda Bearclaws, but would like to go bigger. Can't seem to find 9" or 11" wheels in 5x4.5 bolt spacing.

Is there a primer on the T20 or driving this thing anywhere? The transmission fluid was a little low, but clean as could be. It feels like the sticks will barely move forward at all, and only move backward. (Granted, there is no power to it)

Anyone put a foot throttle in?

Sorry for all the questions. I've searched for a few days and there is so much info here using the search function is even hard! I'm excited for this thing. They're very rare here in Central California.