Looking for info on MAX running gear for a project

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Looking for info on MAX running gear for a project

Looking for info on MAX running gear for a project

Hello I am new to 6x6s and I am interested in them to build a snowmobile trail grooming machine. I want to model it after the ASV Tracked truck, just a smaller version starting with a Subaru mini truck. The ASV has wheels or skiis up front and tracks in the back that have independent power to each track to assist in turning.

I was originally trying to do with snowmobile tracks and skids but to figure out the mechanics to individually control power to the tracks was too much for me. Thats when I got the idea of a 6x6. So I have some questions about the running gear I am hoping someone here can help me out with, my questions will focus around the MAX 6x6 as that seams to be the rig that comes up for sale around me the most (Maine).

I would want the engine to be in the front so it is behind the cab of the truck.
    - Are the forward and reverse gears in the t-20 the same? If not can I simply rotate the tranny so the running gear can be put in backwards?