Need some input on 6x6

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Need some input on 6x6

Need some input on 6x6

Hi everyone! I am brand new to 6x6's and am actually looking to purchase my first one. I live in SC and they seem like they will come in handy with all the swamps and flooding that we have had recently, especially during deer season !!

After a little searching i have found one locally. It is a Max IV. From the few pictures i have gotten it looks pretty bare bones and is missing the engine cover. The owner said he thinks it is an early 90's model but never looked up the serial number to verify. He said the engine was originally a 16 hp but was replaced with a 22hp.

Long story short the guy wants around 2k for the 6x6? Does that sound pretty good? I dont want to get into something i cannot get out of in case it doesnt work where i want to go like i picture it will haha. I imagine they arent the easiest machines to sell, kind of a niche market.

P.S. tried to upload pictures but not the most computer savvy...