Kohler magnum 20

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Kohler magnum 20

Kohler magnum 20

Can anyone tell me if the kohler magnum 20 will be a good motor in a 1998 max IV with 25 in tires. Sorry for the dumb questions but I'm very new to this.

Im curious about the 20hp kohler as well. Mine is a 1993 with the 20 on it. My engine is red in color though? My max should also be here in a week or so. How did you ship yours?

Quote Originally Posted by smokin cigarettes View Post
    Im curious about the 20hp kohler as well. Mine is a 1993 with the 20 on it. My engine is red in color though? My max should also be here in a week or so. How did you ship yours?
    Mine isn't here yet, the guy I'm trading a quad to is bringing it in a pick up truck.

My old Max IV had a 18HP opposed Briggs and it worked quite well in the machine. You should be good with a 20 Kohler.

Quote Originally Posted by liflod View Post
    My old Max IV had a 18HP opposed Briggs and it worked quite well in the machine. You should be good with a 20 Kohler.
    Thanks, I was worried that it might be underpowered after reading the posts. Evedryone seems to have 25hp and up.