Custom made volkswagon powered 8x8 with sea doo pump

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 31 of 32 FirstFirst ... 21 29 30 31 32 LastLast

Thread: Custom made volkswagon powered 8x8 with sea doo pump

like mike said the metal work is incredible

Thanks for the complements. I have been working at this new job now for 2 years and when they saw what I'm capable of they have been sending me all over the us to other sites to repair their machines train mechanics and bring some organization to their maintenance dept.
    Bought a pontoon boat and have been busy with it. Recently I went upstream about 5 miles in the white river. Walley swam at least 2 miles of that in 2 to 4 feet of water and met several kyackers coming down stream. I got the funniest looks from them as they paddled by. I had the hardest time clinbing out on a steep sandy bank the tires just crumbled the bank and couldn't get a grip had to climb out where it wasn't so steep. Anyone else have that trouble where your still floating and your tires cant get a grip

custom made volks powered 8x8

Quote Originally Posted by chris davison View Post
    Thanks for the complements. I have been working at this new job now for 2 years and when they saw what I'm capable of they have been sending me all over the us to other sites to repair their machines train mechanics and bring some organization to their maintenance dept.