Hydrotraxx

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Hydrotraxx

Hydrotraxx

Just purchased a 2007 Hydrotraxx TJ635 with a Kubota turbo diesel engine...only 72 hours of use. I can't walk the marsh like I use to in my younger days and plan to use this buggy to get to my duck blind, but I am new to these 6 wheel machines. A few questions if anyone can help:

Is Hydrotraxx still in business...I would like to get an owners manual or parts diagram for maintenance? I have all the information for the Kubota engine (looks like new), but would like to know about the hydraulic wheel pumps in case one goes bad.

My fuel solenoid was sticking so I replaced it with a new one, but the buggy still won't start sometimes...tap on the new solenoid and it starts up...thinking maybe low battery, relay or coil...any suggestions?

I got 2 sets of wheels and tracks with the purchase, but am still trying to decide what would work best in Texas coastal marsh country. Any suggestions?

Appreciate any help and good contacts for maintenance.