no speed

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: no speed

Question no speed

I have a 16hp tecumsch engine on a 70s scrambler,and its real slow.I'm sure my riding mower will out run it and its over 12 years old with the same hp.The engine seems to run ok,has good pulling power,and rev's up fine with belt off .With engine off I checked to see if acc. was opening all the way when I pressed gas pedal and it was.The choke is open to.The engine don't rev up when pulling so I'm sure nothing is slipping.It just don't wind on up when moving.My acc. linkage is hooked to a lever on bottom of engine block,from that lever a spring and rod hook to carb. I don't know if that lever on bottom of engine is acting like some kind of governer. Any help would be appreciated

if your throttle linkage is all good, i would think your problem would be in your clutches not engaging correctly. probably rusted on the shafts or something

no speed