T-20......Need Advice

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: T-20......Need Advice

T-20......Need Advice

I am very new to the 6x6 world, and my knowledge is slim to non. So please bare with me as I try to describe my issue.

Just bought a MAX IV on saturday, got it running decent last night and went for a cruise around the yard. About 5 minutes into my cruise I lost all of my right side drive. That side will not go into reverse or forward anymore.

From there I pulled it into the garage, pulled the motor, and jacked it up so I could watch the wheels spin as I manually tried to engage the transmission in all different scenarios. No matter what I do, or what combination I try, I cannot get the right side to engage.

The diamond shifter plate (????) appears to match the other side as far as alignment of that goes.

My question is do you guys think I broke a band, or what do you think happened. I want to say that I heard a pop when I lost that side, but that could have been my imagination.

Next question, how much are bands? Or does anybody have a T-20 for sale?

Thanks,
    Bryan

If diamond is moving you may have sheared a shifter pin. I would pull the diamonds out and check the pins. if they look ok put them back in and give it a try could have popped out of the groove.
    l like to buy stuff and no I don't do payments!

Bryan,