Should I Purchase Tracks?

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Should I Purchase Tracks?

Should I Purchase Tracks?

Hello folks, I am new to the argo world. I have a 2005 6x6 big foot and have a place in Alaska. Will use machine mostly in the summer. Not sure if I should put tracks on it . What you think and what will it take? Tim

Quote Originally Posted by thohon View Post
    Hello folks, I am new to the argo world. I have a 2005 6x6 big foot and have a place in Alaska. Will use machine mostly in the summer. Not sure if I should put tracks on it . What you think and what will it take? Tim
    That would depend on what you plan to traverse, muskeg could cause the need. Perhaps a specific location area of intended usage would gain advice from the locals. Tracks have some major advantages tied to disadvantages.

My new beer holder spilled some on the trails - in it's hair and down it's throat.
    Joe Camel never does that.

Advice is free, it's the application that costs.

Thanks for the advice.