Question for bearing extension of frontier

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Question for bearing extension of frontier

Question for bearing extension of frontier

hello guys, i am new to argo. my 6x6 currently has big foot tires, if i switch to rubber tracks, do i still need to add bearing extension for protecting the front and rear axles? I heard my setup would be a direct fit for rubber tracks. I also plan to install plow kit later, wonder if i should buy 2/4 pcs bearing extension part to make this work. Argo parts are expensive, don't want to make unneccessary mistakes. All commom are appreciated! Thanks!

argo standard rubber tracks will need extensions. what size are those tires? measure how much track extends beyond the track guide for your answer. even if they do fit without extensions beware that tracks roll laterally on the tires due to terrain or turning etc. this can allow for the track to rub on the tub and cause damage. the extensions are for this purpose to space the tracks far enough from the tub. lay the track on the end tire in the pic and see what space you get between tub and track for your answer.

Quote Originally Posted by trevorakm1 View Post