what is considered a lot of hours

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: what is considered a lot of hours

what is considered a lot of hours

Hello
    I am new to this sport and looking at purchasing my first. I would like to know what would be considered a lot of hours on these units. I have found a 1996 6x6 with 340 hours would this be considered low hours.

thanks in advance

Quote Originally Posted by Razor View Post
    Hello
    I am new to this sport and looking at purchasing my first. I would like to know what would be considered a lot of hours on these units. I have found a 1996 6x6 with 340 hours would this be considered low hours.

thanks in advance
    Who is considered fat???? The answer is some guy that weighs at least 5 more pounds than me!

The question you are asking is more like buying a used car. When I was young (and dirt poor) a used car with 150k miles was a bargain. Now I try to buy them with 50k miles and sell them before 150k.

The better way to look at an amphib is: What problems/issues am I likely to have with a machine with 340 hours?
    Make and model will matter here, but in general, it's the basics. Check the bearings, chains, sproockets, and tires. The motor and trans should last well over 1000 hours (if maintained). The bodies/frames are more an issue of abuse.....