Which Argo do you have? What do you like and don't like about it?

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Which Argo do you have? What do you like and don't like about it?

Which Argo do you have? What do you like and don't like about it?

Hello, I am still learning about Argos. The more I look on the net, the more the Avenger 8X8 750 EFI would be my choice. But at $19,000 naked … this is a lot of money. So I think if I want to get my hands on an Argo before the next 10 years, I will start to look for a used Argo until I can changed it and afford the Avenger.

Now, bear in mind that I am a rooky and I do not know nothing about Argo. I could not tell you the differences between models. I saw plenty of 6X6 for sale on different sell anything websites. Although I am leaning more toward a 8X8 for its cargo capabilities and towing capabilities.

I would like to know which model of Argo do you have? which year it is? Did you buy it new? Do you think buying a used Argo is asking for troubles? What do you like about it? What don’t you like about it? And if you had to do it again, will you buy the same model? What would be considered a No! No! ? Is there a model that is known to be more troublesome ?

Thank you all. I need all the help I can get.
    Last edited by Igor; 04-06-2008 at 12:27 PM.

Bigfoot, Conquest, Avenger