airplane enthusiasts?

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: airplane enthusiasts?

airplane enthusiasts?

any plane spotters, pilots or just love planes in general on here?

Hey curtis. I love aviation but I'm not in the industry. Udvar-hazen is one of my favorite museums.

i have been flying powered parachutes for 30 years . still fly off my property 2 to 3 times a week if weather permits . it's safe , easy to do and fly low and slow over the shenandoah valley looking at deer , cows etc. it's not for going fast ( 30 mph ) , just the freedom of being in the air . i usually fly around an hour or so . early morn or evenings are best . johnboy va.

I was a pilot for 32 years before I became disabled. Dual-rated ATP, (Airline Transport Pilot,) Airplane and helicopter. Flight instructor airplane/helicopter/multi-engine/instrument and aerobatics. I flew helicopters in the Gulf of Mexico for off-shore oil platform support, and was the aviation base chief for air-ambulance in Missouri.

DIG ME!! LOL!
    "...So sayeth the Coffinman..."

Commercial pilot, flew charters up and down the east coast for years. Loved flight instructing! I've been looking at these powered parachutes and would love to get into it but I think that would push the wife over the edge. I love the simplicity of the powered parachute flying!