New member, New Attex.

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: New member, New Attex.

New member, New Attex.

Hey, Im new to the 6x6 machines, Ive always seen pictures and videos of them but have not ever been up close to one until I bought an Attex for 200 dollars. Ive been researching quite a bit, but still have tons of questions.

I know that my Attex is a 1977, but I dont know which model it is. It has the skidsteer transmission/ The original motor isnt in it, it now has a tecumshe oh160, Is that a very good motor? The orginal motor had exhaust coming out the side of the machine, but the hole was patched up by the pervious owner. I put a battery in it, turned the key and got nothing. So im thinking its the wiring or ignition switch. If anyone can help shed some more light on this, i would apericiate it. Im really curious of what model it is?

Thanks,

Pics

Here are a few pics of my Attex.

100_1696.jpg

100_1697.jpg

100_1700.jpg

100_1702.jpg

Hi bkeith, I moved your posts to the Attex forums just to get some answers to your question. I just wanted to welcome you to the site. For $200 you got one heck of a deal and it looks to be in pretty good shape. Have fun and I'm sure one of the Attex experts will chime in shortly with some help.