Track Tuners ?

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 8 of 12 FirstFirst ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... LastLast

Thread: Track Tuners ?

my question I'm new to 6x6 world I picked up argo 1989, 18mag. how deep of snow will the argo go into without trac's or do I really need trac's for the snow,
    is there anyone in mi. with argo ,max, machine where do you run them, this over 50 inches on orv trail, is wrong,

Buzz, thanks for the reply. I just purchased the tuners I believe that they are the 2.5 inch. They look well built. Yes the axles are the hd axles. I am running the Argo rubber tracks. The area I was in when the axle broke was high dry swamp grass. My theory is that the grass increased the friction on the tracks which increased the stress on the axle. It could also have been a previously damaged axle. I'm not giving up on the tuners just yet.

Hey Obsessed or anyone with track tuner experience...

1) If all of your wheels were the same circumference would track tuners be necessary?

2) Wouldn't it make sense to install 6 tuners (on an 8x8) and drive the track from either the front or back wheels?

I don't have track tuner experience but:

1) It is near impossible to get 8 tires that are statically the same diameter and even harder to get 8 tires that stay dynamically the same diameter. (temperature, pressure, rolling over logs, etc) But you are right.