Split Tracks

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Split Tracks

Split Tracks

I seen some pics the other day of a Outfitter with a set of split tracks on it(4 tracks as opposed to two)and was wondering how well they worked,the fact that they are strung around just two tires rather than all four does it help/hurt chain windup is it less capable in mud/snow I have zero experience with this type of set up and puzzled as to why and what advantage this would have.NCT

I believe you eliminate most of the chain windup issues but lose surface area of track on the ground compared to one track per side. Also can run into clearance issues between the two middle tires. Search Half tracks I believe there is a few reviews kicking around.

Thanks Shotgun jus spitballin at the moment trying to find a better way to stay with rubber tracks and get rid if most of the windup issue but also have concerns with loosing a tire or axle in the Boons and unable to make it out one track on one side would be better than none.NCT

Quote Originally Posted by SHOTGUN View Post
    I believe you eliminate most of the chain windup issues but lose surface area of track on the ground compared to one track per side. Also can run into clearance issues between the two middle tires. Search Half tracks I believe there is a few reviews kicking around.