Chain what kind???

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Chain what kind???

Chain what kind???

Ok boys lets get your imput i can get tsubaki,diamond or reynolds chain. Reynolds being most expensive followed by diamond and then tsubacki.what is everybody using and why?thanks ahead for the imput.i think 40 feet is enough to rechain my 96 conquest not???

i'm no expert but i don't think you can go wrong with any of them. i'm refurbishing my bigfoot and i got chain from buffalo bearings. it's chinese and was cheap. i went with it due to expense with the refurb, if i get a year or two out of it great. i was going to go with diamond as that was recommended to me but at the time the cost with all else was too much. can you tell me where you found the different brands and prices? i am going to go diamond next time. i believe 40' of chain should be plenty. hopefully someone with a conquest will pipe in as for quantity. the parts manuals will give you the lengths in terms of pins for all the sections needed, or measure from sprocket to sprocket and double it and add say a foot for around the sprockets and should give you a good idea of length. when i was looking into the diamond i know the could get them cut into the sizes i needed. hope this helps.

trevor