Brake clunking

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Brake clunking

Brake clunking

I’m new to Argos, I bought a 2019 avenger huntmaster 8x8. I love the machine! I wish I had of bought one 10 years ago.
    Since I’m new I wanted to check if clunking in the steering brakes is normal as you are turning? It makes sense that it would be but just want to make sure.

I don't know the answer, but i assure you, a reply from anyone on this site is a borderline miracle weather they know it or not !!! GOOD LUCK !!!
    Likely the most anti social forum on the internet.
    Hunt Master …. das noice !!!!

a reply from anyone on this site is a borderline miracle weather they know [the answer] or not
    Likely the most anti social forum on the internet.
    Argonewf as a member of this site for only a few years, I find your statements offensive. It has been my experience that people on this site are friendly and will go out of their way to help fellow members in the 6x6 hobby. I have had numerous great experiences in getting, and giving help, and trading parts and such - all on the honor system. Out of curiosity, I looked back at your personal experience in posting and asking questions. You have gotten very quick and thoughtful responses, so I would expect you to have a more positive impression of this site and its membership.