Frustrated as hell!!!!

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Frustrated as hell!!!!

Frustrated as hell!!!!

So here it is I just got "everything"put back in my max IV and I think I am finally finished. ..... still a lot of questions because I am still new to this but true ti this the same. .. so I replaced inner and outer bearings both rear axles (mine snapped) and the rear sprockets that are welded into one assembly. Just set the motor and all chains are set correctly. I go online and find the how to section on RR AND SEE THE SNAPRING SPLINED AXLE REPLACEMENT...... DAMN IF THIS DOESN'T LOOK JUST LIKE WHAT MUDD OX SENT me ......
    So why wouldn't they suggested that I needed shimms and snaprings for these new axles ..... WTF I ASKED WAS THIS EVERTHING I NEEDED WHEN I TALKED TO GALAN AT RI I GAVE HIM THE SERIAL NUMBERS OF THE MAX ...... I EVEN EXPLAINED THAT I HAVE NEVER DONE THIS BEFORE. I AM FRUSTRATED AND 38HOT RIGHT NOW. LABOR IN VEIN AND AFTER JUST GETTING OVER A MAJOR SURGERY IM IN PAIN... NOW WHAT I HAVE TO TAKE THE WHOLE THING APART AGAIN THIS IS B.S ..... WELL ANY SUGGESTION WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED. THANKS FOR HEARING ME OUT .... 6-1-1/2 ....

DO you have to take the whole thing apart again? Your post is not clear on how you DID assemble it. Did your old axles/sprocket tubes have set screws to hold them in place?