2005 avenger tub repair

1. Welcome to 6x6 World.

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us. Looking forward to seeing you in the forums and talking about AATVs!
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: 2005 avenger tub repair

2005 avenger tub repair

Hello to all,

As you can tell I am new to this form so please forgive me if I am not doing this the right way. I purchased a 2005 avenger 8x8 three days ago. I just found out that the seller was not as honest as he seemed to be. Anyways, We took the chains off the sprockets and found out that there is few deep gouges in the tub (under sprockets). Is there a way to repair the tub? Any help would be greatly appreciated. Also, I live in Windsor, ON and the parts are very expensive here. Is there an Argo dealer that you can refer me to.

Thanks,
    Nate
    Last edited by nemanuel; 12-19-2014 at 10:38 AM. Reason: spelling

Welcome to 6x6world. Your tub is poly. Clean the area throughly then you can add filler material using anything from a Weller soldering iron with a tip for plastics to a Plastic Welding tool that provides a stream of really hot air.

Hello,

Thank you for the quick reply. Can you please tell me what kind of filler you are referring to? I do have a soldering iron and a nice heat gun with 5mm tip. would that help? Thanks again.

Nate